Databases & Online Resources
Resources are listed by subject area. View resources alphabetically.
Arts & Antiques
p4a Antiques Database and Fine Arts & Music Collection
Books & Literature
Literature Criticism Online, NoveList Plus, and Salem Online
Business & Finance
Business Economics & Theory Collection, Insurance & Liability Collection, and Small Business Collection
Criminal Justice Collection, Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection, and Vocations & Careers Collection
OverDrive, TumbleBooks, and more
Encyclopedias & More
Genealogy & History
Ancestry Library Edition, HeritageQuest, Salem Online, U.S. History Collection, War & Terrorism Collection, and World History Collection
Health & Wellness
Health Reference Center Academic, Nursing & Allied Health Collection, Sports Medicine & Physical Therapy Collection, and Psychology Collection
Hobbies & Lifestyles
Culinary Arts Collection, Garden, Landscape, & Horticulture Collection, and Pop Culture Collection
Magazines, Journals, & Newspapers
eLibrary and General OneFile
Science & Technology
Agriculture Collection, Communication & Mass Media Collection, Computer Database, Environmental Studies & Policy Collection, General Science Collection, and Information Science & Technology Collection
eLibrary, Expanded Academic ASAP, Find It Virginia, General OneFile, Kids InfoBits, Literati, National Geographic Kids, Research in Context, Salem Online, TumbleBooks, and TumbleBookCloud
Have your library card number handy if you are searching from work, home, or school. Note: If you are prompted for a username and password instead of a barcode number, try deleting your cookies and then logging on again.
See subject-specific databases like the Agriculture Collection and Computer Database on our General OneFile Collections page.
If you are looking for a magazine or journal article and don't find it in our databases, you can request a copy of the article through interlibrary loan.
If you have any questions about any of the library's online resources, please email firstname.lastname@example.org or see a staff member.