PRL Home Page - Calendar - West Point Library Programs

 

Programs at the West Point Branch Library

721 Main Street, West Point, VA 23181

804-843-3244

 

Storytimes

 

The Fall Storytime Session is Monday, September 8 to Friday, December 5.

 

Fridays

Family Storytime 10:30 a.m.

 

Other Programs

 

Family Movie Matinee

Saturday, October 11, Noon - 2:00 p.m.

Bring the whole family for a great movie on the big screen at the library.

Popcorn & punch provided by the Friends of the West Point Library.

 

The History and Restoration of St. John's Church

Tuesday, October 14, 6:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Carl R. Fischer, President of the St. John's Church Restoration Association, will share the story of this historic building and its recent restoration efforts.

Refreshments provided by the Friends of the West Point Library.

 

Tie-Dye Party!

Saturday, October 18, 12:30 - 1:30 p.m.

Ages 11-18. Get in touch with your creative side and tie-dye a t-shirt with your friends.

Snacks provided by the Friends of the West Point Library.

 

Movie Night @ the Library

Thursday, October 23, 6:30-8:30 p.m.

Ages 13 & up.  See a great movie on the big screen and have a fun night out.

Refreshments provided by the Friends of the West Point Library.

 

Native Gourd Art Workshop

Saturday, November 1, Noon - 2:00 p.m.

Ages 12 - Adult. See gourds created by Pamunkey Indian artist, Ethan Brown, and craft a gourd of your own! Call or visit the library to sign up by Thursday, October 30.

 

Computer Basics I

Monday, November 3, 6:00 - 7:30 p.m.

Find out about the parts of a computer, learn how to use a mouse, and explore the Internet, and set up a web-based e-mail account.  You must call 804-843-3244 or visit the library to sign up for this class.

 

Family Movie Matinee

Saturday, November 8, Noon - 2:00 p.m.

Bring the whole family for a great movie on the big screen at the library.

Popcorn & punch provided by the Friends of the West Point Library.

 

LEGO Party

Saturday, November 22, 12:30 - 1:30 p.m.

Ages 4-10 (and their families). Join us for freestlye LEGO play and construction!

Refreshments provided by the Friends of the West Point Library.